• Get to know the HPC Girls - Lesley!


Name: Lesley

Age: 41

Biggest fear: Falling into open water or any kind of insect

Drink you last had: Water (very exciting!!)

Every day starts with: A 20 minute HIIT circuit

Ghosts, are they real? Yes!!

Hometown: Currently Coombabah but originally from the UK

Number of siblings: 1 sister

Song last listened to: Wait and Bleed by Slipknot

Time you woke up: 4.30am to film for Punch TV

Vacation destination: EVERYWHERE! I try to visit new places at every opportunity. Always somewhere with lots to see though – no lying on beaches for me.

Worst habit: Clenching my teeth in my sleep

Favorite food: Anything sweet………….

Do you eat the stems of broccoli? Yes

If you could dye your hair any colour, what would it be? Pink (but GT won’t let me)

What does a typical day look like for you? HIIT or boxing session at 5am, work (play) at HPC all day, train clients or myself depending on the day, dinner, watch 1 episode of something (Walking Dead, Bates Motel, Strange Things), get bags packed ready for work the next day then BED!

Favourite active wear brand? Cotton on (I buy wayyyyyy too much to warrant Lorna Jane or Lululemon)

Most embarrassing gym moment? Throwing a 6kg medicine ball down as hard as I can for a ground slam but it was a bouncing ball so re-bounded and smashed me in the face! I was bleeding from both nostrils and had red scratches on my cheeks where the ball connected! This was actually only about 6 months ago J

What is your favourite muscle group to train? Legs legs legs (and boxing/muay thai)

Biggest achievement in life so far? Oooooo so many…..I think I’d have to say emigrating to a new country is my biggest. I’ve done lots of cool stuff since then but in honesty…..none of that would have happened had we not upped and left behind EVERYONE we knew in search of a better life.


Captcha Image